Suffolk Village of the Year 2023

Annual Parish Meeting

May 16, 2017 @ 19:30
Cockfield Village Hall
Doug Reed, Clerk to the Parish Council


  Annual Parish Meeting Draft Minutes April 2016

1.         Welcome and introduction by the Chairman of Cockfield Parish Council.

2.         To note any apologies for absence
            including Neil Ashton, Brenda Dyer, Paul Heather and Revd Sharon Potter.

3.         To approve the minutes of the last Annual Parish Meeting held on 12 May 2016.

4.         County Councillor – Report – Cllr Robert Lindsay
(subject to his availability post-election).

5.         District Councillor Report – Cllr Clive Arthey.

6.         Parish Council Report – Cllr Derek Southgate, Chairman.

7.         Village Organisations and Activities

A key opportunity for the various organisations and groups which serve the           community, and others who represent the village, to provide brief reports on their   activities in the last 12 months and their future plans, including:

7.1       Community Council                                     Rodney Williams

7.2       Village Hall Management Committee       Janne Cutting-Keyton

7.3       Housing Project – Mackenzie Place          Cllr Robin Morley

7.4       CEVC Primary School                                Trudie Harkin

7.5       Catey Pre-School                                        Dick Bayes

7.6       St Peter’s Church                                        Norman Kelly

7.7       Women’s Institute                                        Representative to be confirmed

7.8       Congregational Church                              Gerry Blake

7.8      “Green Links”                                               Janne Cutting-Keyton

7.9       United Charities                                           Tony Box

The above is correct at the time of publishing this agenda. Others have been invited and may yet come forward – if so, they will be added on the night.

8.         Open Forum

To raise any matters relating to Cockfield which residents wish to highlight.

Cllr Derek Southgate
Chairman, Cockfield Parish Council

Published: 09 May 2017

Scroll to top