Suffolk Village of the Year 2023

Annual Parish Meeting

May 30, 2019 @ 19:30
Cockfield Village Hall
Doug Reed, Clerk to the Parish Council


  1. Welcome and introduction by the Chairman of Cockfield Parish Council.
  2. To note any apologies for absence:


  1. To approve the minutes of the last Annual Parish Meeting held on 12 April 2018.
  2. Matters arising from the minutes from the last Annual Parish Meeting.
  3. County Councillor Report – Cllr Robert Lindsay.
  4. District Councillor Report – Cllr Clive Arthey.
  5. Parish Council Report – Cllr Derek Southgate, Chairman.
  6. Suffolk Constabulary CEO (Sudbury and Haverhill) – PC Jon Gerrish.
  7. Village Organisations and Activities.
    A key opportunity for the various organisations and groups which serve the community, and others who represent the village, to provide brief reports on their activities in the last 12 months and their future plans:

9.1      Community Council                                            Rodney Williams
9.2      Village Hall Management Committee          Janne Cutting-Keyton
9.3      Computer Circle/Village Website                   Neil Ashton
9.4       CEVC Primary School                                         Trudie Harkin
9.5      CATEY Pre-School                                             Dick Bayes
9.6      St Peter’s Church                                               Revd Sharon Potter
9.7      United Charities                                                  Tony Box
9.8      Women’s Institute                                               Sue Cole
9.9      Football Club                                                      Joe Brinkley
9.10    Congregational Church                                      Gerry Blake
9.11    “Green Links”                                                      Janne Cutting-Keyton

  1. Open Forum
    To raise any matters relating to Cockfield which residents wish to highlight.


Cllr Derek Southgate
Chairman, Cockfield Parish Council

Scroll to top