Suffolk Village of the Year 2023

Annual Parish Meeting

April 12, 2018 @ 19:30
Cockfield Village Hall
Doug Reed, Clerk to the Parish Council


1.         Welcome and introduction by the Chairman of Cockfield Parish Council.

2.         To note any apologies for absence including: Trudie Harkin (CEVC Primary School).

3.         To approve the minutes of the last Annual Parish Meeting held on 16 May 2017.

4.         Matters arising from the minutes from the last Annual Parish Meeting.

5.         County Councillor Report – Cllr Robert Lindsay.

6.         District Councillor Report – Cllr Clive Arthey.

7.         Parish Council Report – Cllr Derek Southgate, Chairman.

8.         Sudbury Safer Neighbourhood Team – PC Cris Thomas.

9.         Village Organisations and Activities

A key opportunity for the various organisations and groups which serve the  community, and others who represent the village, to provide brief reports on their  activities in the last 12 months and their future plans:

9.1       Community Council                                          Rodney Williams
9.2       Village Hall Management Committee       Janne Cutting-Keyton
9.3       Computer Circle/Village Website                Neil Ashton
9.4       Catey Pre-School                                               Dick Bayes
9.5       St Peter’s Church                                               Revd Sharon Potter
9.6       United Charities                                                 Tony Box
9.7       Women’s Institute                                             Brenda Dyer
9.8       Football Club                                                      Joe Brinkley
9.9       Congregational Church                                   Gerry Blake
9.10    “Green Links”                                                      Janne Cutting-Keyton

10.       Open Forum
To raise any matters relating to Cockfield which residents wish to highlight.


Cllr Derek Southgate
Chairman, Cockfield Parish Council

Published: 01 April 2018

Scroll to top