NOTICE OF ELECTION

Babergh District Council

Election of Parish and Town Councillors

for the Parishes and Towns listed below

Parishes	Number of Councillors to be elected	Parishes	Number of Councillors to be elected	Parishes	Number of Councillors to be elected
Acton	Nine	Great Cornard North and Great Cornard South - Great Cornard South Ward	Seven	Pinewood	Nine
Aldham	Five	Great Waldingfield	Eight	Polstead	Seven
Alpheton	Seven	Groton	Seven	Preston St Mary	Seven
Assington	Seven	Hadleigh - Hadleigh North Ward	Five	Raydon	Nine
Belstead	Five	Hadleigh - Hadleigh South Ward	Ten	Semer	Five
Bentley	Nine	Harkstead	Seven	Shimpling	Seven
Bildeston	Nine	Hartest	Seven	Shotley	Nine
Boxford	Nine	Chattisham and Hintlesham – Hintlesham Ward	Nine	Sproughton	Twelve
Brantham	Eleven	Hitcham	Seven	Stanstead	Seven
Brent Eleigh	Five	Holbrook	Eleven	Stoke-By- Nayland	Nine
Brettenham	Seven	Holton St Mary	Seven	Stratford St Mary	Nine
Bures St Mary	Nine	Kersey	Seven	Stutton	Nine
Burstall	Eleven	Kettlebaston	Seven	Sudbury - Elm and Hillside Ward	One
Capel St Mary	Fourteen	Lavenham	Eleven	Sudbury - Hawkins Road Ward	One
Chattisham and Hintlesham – Chattisham Ward	Three	Lawshall	Seven	Sudbury - St Leonards Ward	One
Chelmondiston	Eleven	Layham	Seven	Sudbury - Sudbury East Ward	Two
Chilton	Seven	Leavenheath	Nine	Sudbury - Sudbury North Ward	Six
Cockfield	Nine	Lindsey	Seven	Sudbury - Sudbury South Ward	Three
Copdock and Washbrook	Eight	Little Cornard	Seven	Sudbury - Sudbury South West Ward	Two
East Bergholt	Thirteen	Little Waldingfield	Seven	Tattingstone	Nine
Edwardstone	Seven	Long Melford	Thirteen	Thorpe Morieux	Seven
Elmsett	Seven	Monks Eleigh	Seven	Wattisham	Five
Freston	Seven	Nayland-with- Wissington	Nine	Whatfield	Seven
Glemsford	Ten	Nedging-with- Naughton	Five	Wherstead	Seven

Dated Tuesday 12 March 2019

Arthur Charvonia Returning Officer

Great Cornard North	Seven	Newton	Seven	Woolverstone	Nine
and Great Cornard					
South - Great					
Cornard North Ward					

- Forms of nomination may be obtained at Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP1 2BX from the Returning Officer who will, at the request of an elector for any electoral area, prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 2. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP1 2BX on any day from the date of this notice but no later than 4 pm on Wednesday, 3 April 2019.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 2 May 2019.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Friday, 12 April 2019. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP1 2BX by 5 pm on Monday, 15 April 2019.
- 6. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP1 2BX by 5 pm on Wednesday, 24 April 2019.
- 7. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP1 2BX by 5 pm on Thursday, 2 May 2019. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5 pm on Wednesday, 24 April 2019. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5 pm on Wednesday, 24 April 2019.