Notice of Election Election of Police and Crime Commissioner for the Suffolk Police Area 5 May 2016

I, Stephen Baker, the Suffolk Police Area Returning Officer give notice that an election is to be held for a Police and Crime Commissioner for the said area. If the election is contested the poll will be held on Thursday 5 May 2016 between 7am and 10pm.

Standing for election

Nomination papers may be obtained, during normal office hours, from the address below and during the time for delivery of nomination papers. Delivery of all nomination papers including deposits and consents to nomination must be made **in person** to the following address and by the following date:-

Address to collect and deliver nomination papers	Suffolk PARO, Suffolk Coastal District Council, Melton Hill, Woodbridge, IP12 1AU
Delivery of nomination papers	10am to 4pm on any working day after publication of this notice until deadline below
Deadline for the delivery of nomination papers	4pm – 7 April 2016

The deposit for each candidate (£5,000) may be paid by cash, electronic transfer or banker's draft (banks operating in the UK only). Funds must be received by the closing date and time for nominations.

Applications for registration, postal and proxy voting

Applications to be included on the register of electors or for postal or proxy votes MUST reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer for the applicant and not the address given above, please see details given below *

Application deadlines:	
Register to vote	Monday 18 April 2016
To vote by post (including proxies applying to vote by post)	5pm on Tuesday 19 April 2016
To cancel or alter postal and proxy votes, or to change existing postal or proxy arrangements	5pm on Tuesday 19 April 2016
To vote by proxy	5pm on Tuesday 26 April 2016

Dated: 24 March 2016

Stephen Baker, Suffolk Police Area Returning Officer

^{*} Electoral Registration Officer, Babergh District Council, Corks Lane, Hadleigh, Ipswich, IP7 6SJ

^{*} Electoral Registration Officer, Forest Heath District Council, College Heath Road, Mildenhall, Bury St Edmunds, IP28 7EY

^{*} Electoral Registration Officer, Ipswich Borough Council, Grafton House, 15 - 17 Russell Road, Ipswich, IP1 2DE

^{*} Electoral Registration Officer, Mid Suffolk District Council, 131 High Street, Needham Market, Ipswich, IP6 8DL

^{*} Electoral Registration Officer, St Edmundsbury Borough Council, West Suffolk House, Western Way, Bury St Edmunds, IP33 3YU

^{*} Electoral Registration Officer, Suffolk Coastal District Council, Melton Hill, Woodbridge, IP12 1AU

^{*} Electoral Registration Officer, Waveney District Council, First Floor, 2 Canning Road, Lowestoft, NR33 0EQ