ECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Babergh

Babergh District Council

Election of Parish Councillors for the Cockfield Parish Council on

4 May 2023

I, Arthur Charvonia, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BABER, Dale Peter		180 ELECTED
BRINKLEY, Joe Carl		218 ELECTED
CUTTING-KEYTON, Janne Elizabeth		203 ELECTED
FLETCHER, Sarah Jane		251 ELECTED
GOLDING, Andrew		209 ELECTED
KNIGHT, Nic		186 ELECTED
LEVETT, lan		156 ELECTED
MORLEY, Robin		205 ELECTED
SOUTHGATE, Derek Basil	4	115
TURNER, Ralph		210 ELECTED

If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	
E	rejected in part	143
	Total	0

Vacant Seats: 9 Electorate: 815 Ballot Papers Issued: 358

Turnout: 43.9%

And I do hereby declare that, Dale Peter Baber and Joe Carl Brinkley and Janne Elizabeth Cutting-Keyton and Sarah Jane Fletcher and Andrew Golding and Nic Knight and lan Levett and Robin Morley and Ralph Turner are duly elected.

Dated Thursday 4 May 2023